St Marys Booterstown

Board of Management

All primary schools are managed by a group of four or eight people who have a particular interest in the provision of primary schooling in their local area. This team is made up of parents' representatives, teachers, representatives of the patron and community representatives who have a particular interest or expertise.

St. Mary's Boys' National School Board of Management consists of:

Chairperson:    Mrs. Mary O'Reilly

Secretary:    Mr. Robert O’Connor

Other Members: Noel Scully (Teacher Nominee), John Fitzpatrick (Parent Nominee), Barbara Fitzgerald (Parent Nominee), Sr. Philomena (Trustee Nominee),  Des Donnelly (Community Nominee), Ann Murphy (Community Nominee).

The duties of the Board of Management are clearly defined in law and the parents' role in this is fully acknowledged.

The responsibilities of the board include;

  • Ensuring the quality of pupil learning
  • Recruitment of staff
  • Ensuring the high quality of teaching
  • Developing and reviewing the school plan
  • Developing school policies