Academic Calendar 2020-2021

The School will be closed on the following dates:

October Mid-term - 1 week: Monday 26th to Friday 30th October 2020

Christmas Holidays - 2 weeks: from Wednesday 23rd Dec 2020 to Tuesday 5th Jan 2021

February Mid-term - 1 Week: Monday 15th Feb to Friday 19th Feb 2021

St. Patrick’s Public Holiday -  Wednesday 17th March 2021

Easter Holidays - 2 weeks Monday 29th March to Friday 9th April 2021

May Holiday - Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th May 2021

June Holiday - Monday 7th and Tuesday 8th June

Last day of school-year will be Wednesday 30th June 2021

 Download Calendar

Grotto Place, Booterstown, Co. Dublin A94 AC97
01-2886830
Monday, May 17, 2021
01-2886830
8:50 - 14:30
  01-2886830

School News

Education and Parenting news stories of interest on Classes & Newsletters

Our Aistear theme for November is Homes.
In Gaeilge we have learned lots of new vocabulary based on An Teach agus Na Trí Mhúicín. We loved using drama to learn the words by pretending to be An Chéad, Dara & Tríú Mhúicín agus An Mac Tíre! In Science we have explored electricity in the home and different materials such as glass, wood, plastic and metal. We loved re-creating our own flying homes in Art inspired by the movie 'Up'. We used pegs and pom poms to print the balloons. We are also working really hard at the moment, practicing for our Christmas performance next month. We can't wait to perform in front of our families.