Academic Calendar 2020-2021

The School will be closed on the following dates:

October Mid-term - 1 week: Monday 26th to Friday 30th October 2020

Christmas Holidays - 2 weeks: from Wednesday 23rd Dec 2020 to Tuesday 5th Jan 2021

February Mid-term - 1 Week: Monday 15th Feb to Friday 19th Feb 2021

St. Patrick’s Public Holiday -  Wednesday 17th March 2021

Easter Holidays - 2 weeks Monday 29th March to Friday 9th April 2021

May Holiday - Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th May 2021

June Holiday - Monday 7th and Tuesday 8th June

Last day of school-year will be Wednesday 30th June 2021

 Download Calendar

Grotto Place, Booterstown, Co. Dublin A94 AC97
01-2886830
Saturday, June 12, 2021
01-2886830
8:50 - 14:30
  01-2886830

School News

Education and Parenting news stories of interest on Classes & Newsletters

Engineering Challenges and Activities
093adc8b8f2271efc2bd4bc56de68d36_558.png
558.png
img5662.jpg
engineeringchallengewednesdaymarch34mar2021at0843.png
As part of Engineers Week 2021 sixth class completed a variety of tasks and challenges from 'Engineers Ireland' STEPS Programme. They really enjoyed all the practical tasks which allowed them to step away from the books and work with practical and concrete objects. The class planned and created rain coats, pin wheels and prosthetics as part of the STEPS engineering programme.

We also had a very interesting workshop with an engineer from 'Jacobs Engineering Group' via google meet. Natalie spoke to us about Airplanes, Aeronautical Engineers and the work they do. She then challenged the class to make the best paper airplane and the results were very impressive :)

pxl20210302130308182.jpg
img20210301101000.jpg
img20210305104105.jpg


Enginners Ireland