Academic Calendar 2020-2021

The School will be closed on the following dates:

October Mid-term - 1 week: Monday 26th to Friday 30th October 2020

Christmas Holidays - 2 weeks: from Wednesday 23rd Dec 2020 to Tuesday 5th Jan 2021

February Mid-term - 1 Week: Monday 15th Feb to Friday 19th Feb 2021

St. Patrick’s Public Holiday -  Wednesday 17th March 2021

Easter Holidays - 2 weeks Monday 29th March to Friday 9th April 2021

May Holiday - Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th May 2021

June Holiday - Monday 7th and Tuesday 8th June

Last day of school-year will be Wednesday 30th June 2021

 Download Calendar

Grotto Place, Booterstown, Co. Dublin A94 AC97
01-2886830
Monday, May 17, 2021
01-2886830
8:50 - 14:30
  01-2886830

School News

Education and Parenting news stories of interest on Classes & Newsletters

Each year, rang a sé organise and complete a school based fundraiser. This year, we planned a walkathon called 'Saint Mary's to Santa's'.
905ee40226a269eceb8302df4ddeae88_264c4781c2374918a785ca148c5c48a8.jpg
Over the month of December, sixth class in Saint Mary's walked the equivalent distance of the flight route from Dublin to Lapland (aka Santa's home), which was approximately 2,360 kilometers.
Pupils completed the distance by tracking their steps throughout the school day, on walks with their family and we also went on some local walks around the area as part of our physical education lessons. The class of 2021 raised over €1000 for the school and are delighted that it is going to be used to furnish our new sensory room.

img2878.jpg
img3512.jpg