Academic Calendar 2020-2021

The School will be closed on the following dates:

October Mid-term - 1 week: Monday 26th to Friday 30th October 2020

Christmas Holidays - 2 weeks: from Wednesday 23rd Dec 2020 to Tuesday 5th Jan 2021

February Mid-term - 1 Week: Monday 15th Feb to Friday 19th Feb 2021

St. Patrick’s Public Holiday -  Wednesday 17th March 2021

Easter Holidays - 2 weeks Monday 29th March to Friday 9th April 2021

May Holiday - Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th May 2021

June Holiday - Monday 7th and Tuesday 8th June

Last day of school-year will be Wednesday 30th June 2021

 Download Calendar

Grotto Place, Booterstown, Co. Dublin A94 AC97
01-2886830
Monday, May 17, 2021
01-2886830
8:50 - 14:30
  01-2886830

School News

Education and Parenting news stories of interest on Classes & Newsletters

Check out what we have been up to since our return to school on March 1st.
webpnetresizeimage.jpg
We have been busy since our return to school on March 1st.
During Engineers Week we became structural engineers - we had a competition to see which pair could construct the highest structure using cocktail sticks and mini-marshmallows. We also learned about renewable energy and made pinwheels.
On World Book Day, we wore our pyjamas to school and brought in our favourite books. We made bookmarks based on stories from the Bible.
In English we have been practising how to join our letters and have now begun to use cursive writing for writing words and short sentences. We learned about cinquain poems and even wrote some ourselves.
In Maths we have been learning about 3D shapes. We made some shapes using Magnetix and cut out the nets of some 3D shapes and made cubes, cuboids and cylinders.
Three boys represented our class on Raidio na Scoile during Seachtain na Gaeilge and we learned to recite the story ‘Na Trí Gahair agus an Troll’.