Academic Calendar 2020-2021

The School will be closed on the following dates:

October Mid-term - 1 week: Monday 26th to Friday 30th October 2020

Christmas Holidays - 2 weeks: from Wednesday 23rd Dec 2020 to Tuesday 5th Jan 2021

February Mid-term - 1 Week: Monday 15th Feb to Friday 19th Feb 2021

St. Patrick’s Public Holiday -  Wednesday 17th March 2021

Easter Holidays - 2 weeks Monday 29th March to Friday 9th April 2021

May Holiday - Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th May 2021

June Holiday - Monday 7th and Tuesday 8th June

Last day of school-year will be Wednesday 30th June 2021

 Download Calendar

Grotto Place, Booterstown, Co. Dublin A94 AC97
01-2886830
Sunday, June 13, 2021
01-2886830
8:50 - 14:30
  01-2886830

School News

Education and Parenting news stories of interest on Classes & Newsletters

We are continuing to read 'Cool' by Michael Morpurgo.
webpnetresizeimage3.jpg
We are now reading Chapter 2. So far, it is a sad story - a boy called Robbie was knocked down by a car and is now in a coma in hospital. Although he cannot move, he can smell, feel and hear. We hope that there will be a happy end to the story!
We learned about Irish garden birds and we drew sketches of robins.
We are learning about Australia. Last week we learned about Australian animals and this week we are learning about the Great Barrier Reef.

webpnetresizeimage2.jpg
1db0352045b94e6f8d6215464f654a17_webpnetresizeimage1.jpg