Academic Calendar 2020-2021

The School will be closed on the following dates:

October Mid-term - 1 week: Monday 26th to Friday 30th October 2020

Christmas Holidays - 2 weeks: from Wednesday 23rd Dec 2020 to Tuesday 5th Jan 2021

February Mid-term - 1 Week: Monday 15th Feb to Friday 19th Feb 2021

St. Patrick’s Public Holiday -  Wednesday 17th March 2021

Easter Holidays - 2 weeks Monday 29th March to Friday 9th April 2021

May Holiday - Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th May 2021

June Holiday - Monday 7th and Tuesday 8th June

Last day of school-year will be Wednesday 30th June 2021

 Download Calendar

Grotto Place, Booterstown, Co. Dublin A94 AC97
01-2886830
Monday, May 17, 2021
01-2886830
8:50 - 14:30
  01-2886830

Parent Supports

Tips and Advice for Parents about their son's academic needs and progress

We welcome and value the involvement of parents in their children’s education and believe that if children are to fulfil their potential, a strong, effective partnership between the home and school needs to be developed and maintained.

There are many opportunities for teachers and parents to build this partnership. Some of these include the following:

  • Presentations by class teachers at the beginning of the year to advise parents on the general topics to be taught and methods of teaching
  • Parents are invited to share many of our events such as Christmas plays, Annual Carol Service, Sports Days, Multi-cultural Day, Grandparents’ Day, Seachtain na Gaeilge celebrations

Below is a link to the website "Help My Kid Learn", a resource packed full of ideas to help your child learn every day.

Visit Website

These videos provide information on both Paired and Shared reading.

Paired Reading

Shared Reading