Academic Calendar 2020-2021

The School will be closed on the following dates:

October Mid-term - 1 week: Monday 26th to Friday 30th October 2020

Christmas Holidays - 2 weeks: from Wednesday 23rd Dec 2020 to Tuesday 5th Jan 2021

February Mid-term - 1 Week: Monday 15th Feb to Friday 19th Feb 2021

St. Patrick’s Public Holiday -  Wednesday 17th March 2021

Easter Holidays - 2 weeks Monday 29th March to Friday 9th April 2021

May Holiday - Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th May 2021

June Holiday - Monday 7th and Tuesday 8th June

Last day of school-year will be Wednesday 30th June 2021

 Download Calendar

Grotto Place, Booterstown, Co. Dublin A94 AC97
01-2886830
Wednesday, January 27, 2021
01-2886830
8:50 - 14:30
  01-2886830

School Projects

St. Mary's B.N.S. is an active school who are involved in many school projects

Booterstown, Dublin, and the surrounding areas offer an abundance of opportunities to take learning out of the classroom. Taking into account the age and interests of the children and the curriculum being covered, school outings are arranged by the school to present the children with a new environment in which they can observe, investigate and relate their findings to their own environment.

Our classrooms are also linked to the outside world by high speed broadband, and our lessons can be enriched by access to resources on screen in the classroom. Participation in Erasmus+ projects with other EU schools also deepens the appreciation and contact our children have with their Irish and European peers.