Academic Calendar 2019-2020

The School will be closed on the following dates:

October Mid-term - 1 week: Monday 28th Oct to Friday 1st Nov 2019

Christmas Holidays - 2 weeks: from Friday 22nd Dec 2019 to Friday 3rd Jan 2020

February Mid-term - 1 Week: Monday 17th Feb to Friday 21st Feb 2020

St. Patrick’s Public Holiday - 2 days: Monday 16th and Tuesday 17th March 2020

Easter Holidays - 2 weeks Monday 6th to Friday 17th April 2020

Public Holiday - Monday 4th May

Public Holiday - Monday 1st June

Last day of school-year will be Friday 26th June 2020

 Download Calendar

Grotto Place, Booterstown, Co. Dublin A94 AC97
01-2886830
01-2886830
8:50 - 14:30
  01-2886830

School Projects

St. Mary's B.N.S. is an active school who are involved in many school projects

In St. Mary’s we have been blessed to experience the presence and contribution of pupils from many different countries and backgrounds. Our pastoral calling encourages us to create a warm, inviting and accepting school community where staff, pupils and parents celebrate our faith and our heritage in a way that is respectful of the traditions and cultural heritage of all of our school community.

We recognise the fact that our school is a microcosm of an evolving societal tapestry in Ireland and we commit ourselves to ensuring that all the pupils receive an education that allows them to take their place and play their part in our current society.

The school will ensure that it actively promotes equal opportunities and discourages prejudice.