Academic Calendar 2020-2021

The School will be closed on the following dates:

October Mid-term - 1 week: Monday 26th to Friday 30th October 2020

Christmas Holidays - 2 weeks: from Wednesday 23rd Dec 2020 to Tuesday 5th Jan 2021

February Mid-term - 1 Week: Monday 15th Feb to Friday 19th Feb 2021

St. Patrick’s Public Holiday -  Wednesday 17th March 2021

Easter Holidays - 2 weeks Monday 29th March to Friday 9th April 2021

May Holiday - Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th May 2021

June Holiday - Monday 7th and Tuesday 8th June

Last day of school-year will be Wednesday 30th June 2021

 Download Calendar

Grotto Place, Booterstown, Co. Dublin A94 AC97
01-2886830
Monday, April 19, 2021
01-2886830
8:50 - 14:30
  01-2886830

School Projects

St. Mary's B.N.S. is an active school who are involved in many school projects

One of the ways we encourage and promote the ‘pupil voice’ in St. Mary’s is through the Student Council. Two elected children represent each class from 2nd – 6th classes. The School Council meets regularly with a designated member of staff to discuss their learning and other areas of school life which the children feel could be improved. Areas they have influenced include fund –raising ideas and improvements for the playground.

The Student Council make a presentation to St Vincent de Paul after the fundraising day.

The Student Council have been working hard to represent the students of our school. They have worked alongside teachers and classmates to arrive at interesting initiatives to benefit the school community. We have already seen some exciting decisions being made and actions taken. For example, the goalposts were painted, new bins have been set up outside the school, a school fundraising day was held and targets have been painted on the hurling wall. Lots more exciting events and activities are under discussion. Watch this space for further news!