Academic Calendar 2020-2021

The School will be closed on the following dates:

October Mid-term - 1 week: Monday 26th to Friday 30th October 2020

Christmas Holidays - 2 weeks: from Wednesday 23rd Dec 2020 to Tuesday 5th Jan 2021

February Mid-term - 1 Week: Monday 15th Feb to Friday 19th Feb 2021

St. Patrick’s Public Holiday -  Wednesday 17th March 2021

Easter Holidays - 2 weeks Monday 29th March to Friday 9th April 2021

May Holiday - Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th May 2021

June Holiday - Monday 7th and Tuesday 8th June

Last day of school-year will be Wednesday 30th June 2021

 Download Calendar

Grotto Place, Booterstown, Co. Dublin A94 AC97
01-2886830
Monday, April 19, 2021
01-2886830
8:50 - 14:30
  01-2886830

School Projects

St. Mary's B.N.S. is an active school who are involved in many school projects

For many years now, St. Mary’s has been an enthusiastic participant in Team Hope’s Christmas shoebox appeal project and in its predecessor Operation Christmas Child. During this project, pupils learn that there are other children who are less fortunate than they are and that by their simple acts of giving they can improve the life of another person.

Every year, with community help, the Christmas Shoebox Appeal sends thousands of gift-filled shoeboxes to children in Africa and Eastern Europe. The children who receive the shoeboxes are affected by poverty in different ways. Many come from families with very little income, others live on the margins of society or in areas affected by conflict. Shoeboxes are given based on need alone and bring joy and excitement to children living in often very difficult situations.

More details are available on: https://www.teamhope.ie/christmas-shoebox-appeal