Academic Calendar 2019-2020

The School will be closed on the following dates:

October Mid-term - 1 week: Monday 28th Oct to Friday 1st Nov 2019

Christmas Holidays - 2 weeks: from Friday 22nd Dec 2019 to Friday 3rd Jan 2020

February Mid-term - 1 Week: Monday 17th Feb to Friday 21st Feb 2020

St. Patrick’s Public Holiday - 2 days: Monday 16th and Tuesday 17th March 2020

Easter Holidays - 2 weeks Monday 6th to Friday 17th April 2020

Public Holiday - Monday 4th May

Public Holiday - Monday 1st June

Last day of school-year will be Friday 26th June 2020

 Download Calendar

Grotto Place, Booterstown, Co. Dublin A94 AC97
01-2886830
01-2886830
8:50 - 14:30
  01-2886830

Parent Supports

Tips and Advice for Parents about their son's academic needs and progress

Book Lists

Please click on the class links to expand the list and download up-to-date book lists for each year.

Parents Association

We have an active Parents’ Association working for the school. Our P.A website: https://www.stmarysbnsparents.com

Friends of St Mary's

The Friends of St Mary's is a monthly prize draw run by the P.A. to help raise funds for the school.

Parent Teacher Meetings

Parent support is important. Formal one-to-one parent child progress meetings are held in November.

Parent Involvement

We welcome and value the essential involvement of parents in partnership with us in their children’s development.

Tips for Parents

The school is positive in its encouragement of parents, supplies tips, and works with the P.A. in this work.