Academic Calendar 2020-2021

The School will be closed on the following dates:

October Mid-term - 1 week: Monday 26th to Friday 30th October 2020

Christmas Holidays - 2 weeks: from Wednesday 23rd Dec 2020 to Tuesday 5th Jan 2021

February Mid-term - 1 Week: Monday 15th Feb to Friday 19th Feb 2021

St. Patrick’s Public Holiday -  Wednesday 17th March 2021

Easter Holidays - 2 weeks Monday 29th March to Friday 9th April 2021

May Holiday - Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th May 2021

June Holiday - Monday 7th and Tuesday 8th June

Last day of school-year will be Wednesday 30th June 2021

 Download Calendar

Grotto Place, Booterstown, Co. Dublin A94 AC97
01-2886830
Monday, April 19, 2021
01-2886830
8:50 - 14:30
  01-2886830

Parent Supports

Tips and Advice for Parents about their son's academic needs and progress

Book Lists

Please click on the class links to expand the list and download up-to-date book lists for each year.

Parents Association

We have an active Parents’ Association working for the school. Our P.A website: https://www.stmarysbnsparents.com

Friends of St Mary's

The Friends of St Mary's is a monthly prize draw run by the P.A. to help raise funds for the school.

Parent Teacher Meetings

Parent support is important. Formal one-to-one parent child progress meetings are held in November.

Parent Involvement

We welcome and value the essential involvement of parents in partnership with us in their children’s development.

Tips for Parents

The school is positive in its encouragement of parents, supplies tips, and works with the P.A. in this work.