Academic Calendar 2020-2021

The School will be closed on the following dates:

October Mid-term - 1 week: Monday 26th to Friday 30th October 2020

Christmas Holidays - 2 weeks: from Wednesday 23rd Dec 2020 to Tuesday 5th Jan 2021

February Mid-term - 1 Week: Monday 15th Feb to Friday 19th Feb 2021

St. Patrick’s Public Holiday -  Wednesday 17th March 2021

Easter Holidays - 2 weeks Monday 29th March to Friday 9th April 2021

May Holiday - Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th May 2021

June Holiday - Monday 7th and Tuesday 8th June

Last day of school-year will be Wednesday 30th June 2021

 Download Calendar

Grotto Place, Booterstown, Co. Dublin A94 AC97
01-2886830
Friday, January 15, 2021
01-2886830
8:50 - 14:30
  01-2886830

School Projects

St. Mary's B.N.S. is an active school who are involved in many school projects

The revised Primary Curriculum promotes the use of trails and fieldwork in children’s education. Fieldwork is working in the open environment. A trail is a local study. It can be carried out anywhere – indoors or outdoors. It is activity based and can be relevant to any curriculum subject. In Maths and in Science we find that there are numerous rich learning opportunities, living and non-living, that can be found in our surrounding environment, such as the school playground, the local shopping centre, the local park, the foreshore, the local sports ground, the local wood, the city museum/art gallery, to name a few.

In SESE Geography a trail is an organised or structured walk for the purpose of observing and exploring different aspects of the built and natural environment. It focuses on specific points of interest so that a field study is engaging, age-appropriate, and beneficial to pupils and teachers.