Academic Calendar 2020-2021

The School will be closed on the following dates:

October Mid-term - 1 week: Monday 26th to Friday 30th October 2020

Christmas Holidays - 2 weeks: from Wednesday 23rd Dec 2020 to Tuesday 5th Jan 2021

February Mid-term - 1 Week: Monday 15th Feb to Friday 19th Feb 2021

St. Patrick’s Public Holiday -  Wednesday 17th March 2021

Easter Holidays - 2 weeks Monday 29th March to Friday 9th April 2021

May Holiday - Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th May 2021

June Holiday - Monday 7th and Tuesday 8th June

Last day of school-year will be Wednesday 30th June 2021

 Download Calendar

Grotto Place, Booterstown, Co. Dublin A94 AC97
01-2886830
Monday, April 19, 2021
01-2886830
8:50 - 14:30
  01-2886830

School Sports

St. Mary's B.N.S. is an active school where sport is promoted and is central to the life of the school.

Gaelic Football

As an Active School, we have enjoyed several finals and victories in Croke Park Cumann na mBunscol competitions.

Soccer

St. Mary’s school teams continue to participate with success in the annual FAI Schools League.

Athletics

St. Mary’s has a very successful history in Primary School track and field competitions in Santry Stadium.

Golf

The school golf team participates in competitions including The Castle Cup Tournament and informal competitions.

Hurling

As an Active School, we have enjoyed several finals and victories in Croke Park Cumann na mBunscol competitions.

Tennis

PE modules of professional instruction, is organised for pupils and teams participate in the inter-school league.