Academic Calendar 2024-2025

SCHOOL STARTS

Thursday 29th August.

GRANDPARENTS’ DAY

Friday 18th October

MID-TERM BREAK

School closes on Friday 25th October 14:15.

School Re-opens Monday 4th November

PARENT-TEACHER MEETINGS

25th November-29th November. Teachers will be in touch nearer the time to organise meetings.

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS

School closes at 12.00 noon Friday 20th December School Re-opens Monday 6th January

SAINT BRIGID'S DAY

Monday 3rd February. School Closed.

MID-TERM BREAK

School closes Friday 14th February at 14:15.

School Re-opens Monday 24th February

ST PATRICK’S DAY

Monday 17th March. School Closed.

EASTER HOLIDAYS

School closes at 12.00 noon on Friday 11th April  

School Re-opens Monday 28th April

MAY BANK HOLIDAY

Monday 5th MAY. School Closed.

STANDARDISED TESTING

Thursday 1st May-Friday 23rd May.

JUNE BANK HOLIDAY

School closed Monday 2nd & Tuesday 3rd June 

School Re-opens Wednesday 4th June

ACTIVE WEEK/ MULTI-CULTURAL DAY

Active Week will be from Monday, June 16th-Friday June 20th.

Junior Sports Day Monday 16th Booterstown Park 8:50-09:40.

Senior Sports Day Tuesday 17th Booterstown Park 08:50-10:00

Multicultural Day Friday 21st June 12:45-14:00. School Yard.

GRADUATION CEREMONY

Wednesday, June 25th at 10:00.

SUMMER HOLIDAYS

School closes at 12.00 noon on Friday 27th June

Details regarding Staff Training Days, First Holy Communion, Confirmation & 6th Class Graduation will be shared when we have dates.

  Academic Calendar

 School Calendar

Grotto Place, Booterstown, Co. Dublin A94 AC97
01-2886830
Thursday, July 18, 2024
01-2886830
8:35 - 14:15
  01-2886830

School Sports

St. Mary's B.N.S. is an active school where sport is promoted and is central to the life of the school.

Gaelic Football

As an Active School, we have enjoyed several finals and victories in Croke Park Cumann na mBunscol competitions.

Soccer

St. Mary’s school teams continue to participate with success in the annual FAI Schools League.

Athletics

St. Mary’s has a very successful history in Primary School track and field competitions in Santry Stadium.

Golf

The school golf team participates in competitions including The Castle Cup Tournament and informal competitions.

Hurling

As an Active School, we have enjoyed several finals and victories in Croke Park Cumann na mBunscol competitions.

Tennis

PE modules of professional instruction, is organised for pupils and teams participate in the inter-school league.